Busy “Pinning”


Pinterest.  Wikipedia describes it as “a pinboard-style photo-sharing website that allows users to create and manage theme-based image collections.” Folks, furrylittlegnome is hooked!

A few days ago, the author of The Peony Pages  helped gnome set up her Pinterest account.   Since then, she cannot get enough of it!  Making and editing theme boards.  Scouring for photos.  Pinning.  Repinning.   Liking.  Begging for followers.  There is so much to do! 

Some interesting Pinterest facts:
Pinterest is the third most popular social networking site and three years old
About 80% of Pinterest users were women.
Roughly half of all Pinterest users are from America.
In February of 2013, there were almost 49 million Pinterest users.

If you would like to see furrylittlgnome’s Pinterest site, you may visit it here.

This entry was posted in Entertainment, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to Busy “Pinning”

  1. FF says:

    It’s very addictive FLG! As a follower of your blog and now you on Pinterest, I must say you have exquisite taste. Keep up the great pinning!

  2. julespaige says:

    I did try to join…once, when it was by invitation only – not sure if it is the same way now. But as I don’t do facebook, tweet or do Google Circles. I just didn’t get into Pinning. I can barely keep up with my e-mail and writing buddies. And I have too many solid collections to have to worry about ones I can’t touch 🙂
    But it does sound like fun. Glad you are enjoying it. I’d like your place if I could, but I just don’t want to join another ‘net work’.

    • Pinterest is new to furrylittlegnome so she is very intrigued by it. She sees how it could become addicting – which is something to keep an eye out on so gnome doesn’t spend too much time looking at a computer screen!

  3. Jill London says:

    140 pins in a few days! You’re right to say furrylittlegnome is hooked 😉 I think I could get so hooked which is why I’m trying to resist but I love looking at others’ pages. I didn’t realise gnome was a fan of ‘Royal Goods’ (that Fortnum & Mason talc sure does look luxurious!).

    • Furrylittlegnome is loving Pinterest! Lots of great things to see and “Pin”. Oh yes, furrylittlegnome LOVES the royal family and royal goods. Last year, furry took her afternoon tea at the Diamond Jubilee Tea Salon at Fortnum & Mason to celebrate Her Majesty’s incredible reign. It was spectacular (there is a blog post about it)…

  4. Pinterest looks like fun, but if I got into another social networking site, I’d never have time to write. That said, I’ve never even gone to the site because I don’t want to get hooked. 🙂

  5. ideflex says:

    I can’t even go there… Must. Resist. Temptation!

Leave a Reply

